The price you pay for fitness

Personal training is too expensive!!

Since I started personal training 2001 I have heard this so many times!!

I usually don’t argue or try to sell people bc if they are shopping price then they probably aren’t  just ready yet to commit to fitness.

That’s not always true with every person, for all the real salesman out there that know “Selling 101″ I am probably missing it by a long shot but I’m not a salesman, I am a trainer!!

When a perspective clients calls and wants to know price I tell them $99 consultation fee and monthly workout fees or $5 single sessions they sometimes say wow, “that’s too expensive – Why do you have a $99 fee, can you waive that?”

My reply is NO, because I have to know your health history, you goals, your measurements, strengths and weakness.  I just can’t throw you to the wolves and expect you to start losing body fat day 1, there is a process I have to show you, I need to teach you about nutrition for your body and how to workout properly  – other “workout places” waive fees bc they don’t care if you come or not, it’s just a numbers game to them.  Heck some places don’t care if you even get hurt, they have physical therapists waiting because they know you will!!

GT is different, my well-being depends on you succeeding, if you don’t show up, I don’t feed my family

We need a car to get to work, and get around in, this is what we need

car

 

This is what we really want and try to get if we can

1983-ferrari-308gtsi-national-lampoons-vacation

 

 

If you think paying personal training or GT Fitness is “too expensive” I have 4 questions to ask you

  1. Is there an unhealthy habit you can remove from your life to make room for your wellness goals?
  2. How much do you spend eating out a month? Can you go out 2x less a month, so you can afford your wellness/body fat goals?
  3. How much can you afford, I can make a package to suit your financial needs?
  4. What’s $xx off of your pay check?

Let’s face it, sometimes people just want a deal!!

I got one of those if you want

gtfit-3months

 

Any questions or concerns please email me gettonedfitness@yahoo.com, Twitter @NuckolsD, or Facebook David Nuckols – GT Fitness

About David Nuckols

Inspiring individuals to learn about the human body to motivate lifestyle changes that improve their own self-image

Posted on June 25, 2014, in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment