For people who like to run and do cardio workouts

I get bagged on a lot bc I’m a trainer who doesn’t like to do running workouts or run for fun.  Now I’m not into bodybuilding or power-lifting either (I’m a shrimp at 5″6″ 160lbs 10% body fat)  but I do appreciate people who do whatever workout it is they like to do.

I just want to help people realize their goals and help them work smarter, not harder to get where they want to be

The difference for people who like to run and do running workouts is the energy systems their body uses to get the workout done.  Its different from lifting weights.

Running is “Aerobic” (with oxygen) which utilizes fat for energy and the muscle remains catabolic in the long run.

These are people who run a lot

lillysu

dudes

slim

londonmarathon12

London marathon runners at the start line

There’s a few common things all these runners have here

  1. they run A LOT!!
  2. they burn a lot of FAT
  3. they are very lean

Nothing wrong with that, your body will respond to what ever training you give it or put it through.  Just work smarter not harder to achieve your goals

 

If you have any questions about my philosophy or post please let me know

About David Nuckols

Inspiring individuals to learn about the human body to motivate lifestyle changes that improve their own self-image

Posted on December 5, 2013, in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment