Food, failure and success

Completed another 10 day food challenge and it’s been the best thing for me, not because I lost weight but I have learned more about psychology and people than I ever thought I would.  When I first put the challenge guidelines together I was looking primarily for a way to help people cut back on extra carbs, starches, and sugar to lose water weight and burn more body fat.

I myself appreciate a challenge every once in a while but when I propose to some people a challenge to eat more fruits & vegetables, more seeds, nuts, protein & seafood the look I get and barriers that I have to hurdle to convince them its a good thing, its a challenge within itself.  One that I am welcome to and can’t wait to do again

Every end is a new beginning

 

 

 

About David Nuckols

Inspiring individuals to learn about the human body to motivate lifestyle changes that improve their own self-image

Posted on August 13, 2012, in GT Food Challenge, Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

