Your doctor says to exercise, so what?

so what? go sew buttons on your underwear is what I was told!

Something I been thinking about, I had a surgeon who once worked out with me & when ObamaCare was being talked about he kinda took offense to it.

His point on Obesity was that surgeons or “doctors” would get to the point to where they won’t admit or even call on obese patients bc of the liability of them not taking initiative and following through with their care plan. The way I understood his argument was that the new plan was to pay healthcare providers based on performance or outcomes of the treatment groups. He didn’t like this idea and I could see his frustration

So ObamaCare has tentatively passed and now the fun begins!! I welcome this new age of “care” bc in my opinion Kentucky needs a change from the past – our kids, cancer, education, obesity, heart disease and premature death are the worst in the country and we need CHANGE!! Some of the hospitals may not want you but I do

So to all of you that your doctor said to exercise, I AM READY FOR THIS!!
Are you?

About David Nuckols

Inspiring individuals to learn about the human body to motivate lifestyle changes that improve their own self-image

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

